Book your Firearms Training Class Today !!!

Village Sports offers firearms training courses that make you a safe and responsible gun owner. Our experienced instructors are both NRA and Massachusetts State Police Certified to teach the NRA Home Firearms Safety, NRA Basic Pistol Courses and the NRA Personal Defense in the Home courses. We are dedicated to providing comprehensive training with personalized instruction that is necessary for you to become a responsible gun owner. In addition to our NRA Course selection we are also Certified to teach the Utah non-resident LTC class which will allow you to carry concealed in over 30 states. Please check out our course listing below and you can sign up today on our secure servers.

NRA Training Logo Suite-INST-3CSPOTUtInsLogo150dpiNRA Training Logo Suite-RSO-3CSPOT

Home Firearms Safety Class $75.00 per student

Our classes go above and beyond the basic requirements and are packed with information to prepare you to become a safe and responsible Gun Owner. Over 350 students have attended our classes.

Beginning October 1, 2017 NEW Students upon completion of our Firearms Class will receive a 10% Certificate that can be used towards your first purchase. ( sales items and consignment guns excluded )

 

Tuesday December 5  6pm to 9:45 at Village Sports

NO CLASSES IN JANUARY

Tuesday February 13  6pm to 9:45 at Village Sports

Tuesday February 20  6pm to 9:45 at Village Sports

Tuesday February 27  6pm to 9:45 at Village Sports

 

Included:

1. Training Material

2. 3.5 Hour Hands on Classroom Training

3. LTC Application instructions

You will receive the required Massachusetts State Police Certificate, that needs to be submitted with your application to your local licensing authority in your City / Town. This course is approved for the Massachusetts License to Carry (LTC). Each student will be able too Identify the basic parts of revolvers semi-automatic handguns, shotgun and rifle. Identify the rules for safe handling of handguns and ammunition. Identify the basic responsibilities of safe handgun ownership. Identify basic firearms laws relating to handgun ownership. Identify how to safely store handguns and ammunition. Safely load, unload a semi-automatic handgun, revolver, shotgun and rifle. Basic cleaning. Seating is limited to 10 students per course.

Please signup using the form below, paying online will hold your seat in the class. If you do not provide payment information, we will contact you at the phone number provided, but a seat is not reserved until payment is received.

Private Classes available in your Home or Business.

Call Paul for details @ 508-269-4706 or email at [email protected]

 

LIVE FIRE TRAINING

Instructional live fire for those who wish to improve shooting skills or are new to shooting. We supply guns, ammunition, ear protection and eye wear. 22, 9 mm handguns. Pre-payment and registration required. $125 per person.

CLASSES HELD SATURDAY AFTERNOONS 1:00 – 3:30

Range Safety Briefing

  • Fundamentals of Shooting
  • 2 Handed Grip Position
  • Sight Alignment
  • Malfunctions
  • Range Commands

 

Sign up on line or Stop by the store or call / e-mail Paul Forand for additional information.

Paul Forand Certified Firearms Instructor 508-269-4706 [email protected]

Flexible Scheduling

www.village-sports.com

 

Utah Non-Resident Concealed Carry Course $100

The Utah Concealed Carry Class will qualify you to receive a Utah Non-Resident firearms license. This license will enable you to carry a concealed handgun in 30 Plus States. Fingerprints, photographs and application assistance are included in the tuition of $100.

This is a 4 hour class covering Firearms Safety and UTAH firearms regulations and law

( tuition does not include fee to the state of UTAH ) $47 for 5 years

Concealed Firearms permits in the State of Utah are regulated by the Bureau of Criminal Identification. A permit to carry a concealed firearm in the State of Utah may be obtained by completing the instructions, and meeting the requirements as outlined on Form 96-4-02 Application for Concealed Firearm Permit. http://bci.utah.gov/concealed-firearm/

There are some states that will only accept the Utah concealed firearm permit so long as the permit holder is a resident of Utah. It is the responsibility of all Utah concealed firearm permit holders to know and understand the applicable firearm laws of the states within which they plan to visit or venture. For information regarding firearm laws of other states, please contact the respective authority within that state.

 

Upcoming Class Schedule

TBA

Please signup using the form below, paying online will hold your seat in the class. If you do not provide payment information, we will contact you at the phone number provided.

Stop by the store or call / e-mail Paul Forand for additional information.

Paul Forand Certified Firearms Instructor 508-269-4706 [email protected]

Flexible Scheduling

www.village-sports.com

Class Signup Form